NEWBIE HERE!

doch3624doch3624 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi to everyone. I'm a newbie.. Need help!

I'm a graduate of Computer Engineering year 2006. I had about 1 year experience about computers and call center stuffs. To be honest, it was kind of a lousy job, I wasn't able to put in to full practice what I have learned when I was in my college days. I wish I could have found a company to give me a good experience, but I'm having a hard time finding one. So I decided to take Microsoft Certification instead, to further boost up my knowledge and the advantage of finding a good company for a good job.

So here's the question, what should I do first? I mean, what course am I going to start with in order to gain the MCSA certificate? Guys, I need some advice from you... Thanks..

and HOW MUCH WILL IT COST ME, FOR THE TRAINING, EXAM, ETC... THANKS AGAIN

Comments

• KomkommerKomkommer Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm in the same boat as you. However, I already studying for the 70-270. It's about XP pro. I think it's a good beginning. You can look on the microsoft website about MCSA. You can even find out the topics of each exam.

I suggest to work with virtual machines if you only have one computer. It will save you money. But it may need more ram or better processor.
  • NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    Hi and welcome to techexams :)

As for cost of the MCSA, it really depends on how you study for it. It'll cost more if you do all the training with private companies, the cheapest option would be to self-study or a combination of the two, or if educational institutes do them, they may be the best of the two. But it does depend on your study method.