70-293 Game Plan!!! - Updated "Passed"

jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
There is no action here, this area looks dead :P lol at least I had so much fun with 291 thread...

My arsenals:

CBT Nuggets 293 - Someone tell Conrad to slow down lol :P
Testout 293 (My favorite)
MS-Press 293 2nd Edition
White Paper Clustering & NLB

Trainsignals DNS 2003 (Lab Training)
Trainsignals Routers & Packets (Lab Training)
Trainsignals Virtual Private Networks (Lab Training)

Lab:

4 Physical Machine Windows 2003 R2 Enterprise Edition (2 x HP Proliant DL380 Rack Servers :P Yeah I love the real stuff, this thing are loud as hell though lol)
1 Windows XP Client
4 External SCSI Drive (Quorum and Shared Resource FTW)

Please let me know if I should check any other resources for this exam, between I am studying 4 - 6 hours a day and full day on the weekends, I wanna make sure I cover everything before I go into battle, I can't wait to go into the heart of MCSE 294 :)

Comments

• jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hmmm does anyone recomments a good resource or what part of Trainsignal covers Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) in great and broad detail?
  • ThiassiThiassi Member Posts: 167
    I think the Trainsignal PKI vids are under the "Network Security Series" disk.
    ~Thiassi
    I have the Trainsignal Mega Lab Collections, does anyone have an idea which part of this series covers NLB and Clustering?

Thanks in advance :)
  • Sanger80Sanger80 Member Posts: 49 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Books I purchased:

MS Press Windows Server 2003 PKI Certificate Security
    MS-Press 293 2nd Edition
    Syngress 293

Then before I test I will take the Transcender.

That's what I'm going to do. I am just about ready to go back to battle with the 291 and then I will keep you company over here. :D
  • CorySCoryS Member Posts: 208