Question for anybody that passed 70-271

lucjac11lucjac11 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Ok, so I’m taking 70-271 soon. I have been studying for the last 3 weeks using the following items:

Week 1 - MCDST Self-Paced Training Kit
Week 2 - Sybex Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician : Study Guide
Week 3 - CBT Nuggets 70-271

Now I’m starting my last week (Week 4) studying with Transcender practice exams.

Since I started studying with Transcender, I noticed that the majority of the questions in the practice exams were NOT covered in any of the books or CBT.

So here is my question. Is the real exam focused more on the book studies, or the questions on Transcender? I ask because I want to know which one should I focus on more for study purposes.

If anybody can help me out with this question, it would be gratefully appreciated. I just want to make sure I’m ready for the day of the exam.

PS - I work in desk support as a level 1. So I'm familiar with troubleshooting problems. But we don't troubleshoot Win XP problems, we troubleshoot software problems of software that was made for a specific company. So besides printer problems, we only troubleshoot the software.

So I guess I would be considered a "Newbie" for troubleshooting Win XP. So any advice you may have for a newbie that is about to take this exam, please feel free to share. Also, if you know of any other study guides that you think will be helpful with this exam. Thanks icon_smile.gif

Comments

• spree610spree610 Member Posts: 57 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Trancenders are generally harder than the actual test. If you can get 100% on the measure ups in certification mode 3-4 times you should be ok imo.
    "The secrecy of my job prevents me from knowing just what it is that I do."

Next stop 70-291, 70-648, 70-646
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□