CCNA/CCNP SOON

sefco9sefco9 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Alex here..... just had a few question for all you certified people out there i am currently a CCNA looking forward to CCNP. My question to the users is what kind of a value dose a person have in the job market with these certifications? Would a starter begin with $15 an hour? please shed some light on this for me thanks guys.......Alex out.......
Best Regards
Alex

Comments

• remerolleremerolle Member Posts: 72 ■■■□□□□□□□
    With 4-5 years of general experience in IT with more of a computer repair and system admin (windows server) background, I currently make $30 an hour with my new CCNA. I live and work North of New York City. It depends on your personality, your experience, and your IT knowledge.
  • techster79techster79 Member Posts: 169 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It also depends on location. I currently make $45k/year in the dirty south. I've been a Network Admin for over 2 years and been in various PC/Network install/repair positions since 1998. Anyone think I'm underpaid?
    Studying for MCSE: Server Infrastructure (70-414 left)
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    How close are you to getting your degree? Your most significant roadblock is going to be your lack of experience. See if you can either work or volunteer at your school, so you can get some hands-on experience.

You can probably expect around $15 for a new CCNA, but as the other posters point out, many other factors will influence your pay as well.
  • dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It can really depend, I have students that are new to the industry landing jobs from $20-$30 per hour on a regular basis. Where in NJ are you located?
    The only easy day was yesterday!
  • remerolleremerolle Member Posts: 72 ■■■□□□□□□□