What are key skills to list on a resume?

So far my list is as follows:

Microsoft Windows NT
Microsoft Windows 95
Microsoft Windows 98
Microsoft Windows 2000
Microsoft Windows ME
Microsoft Windows XP
Microsoft Windows Vista
Microsoft Windows Server 2003
Microsoft Exchange Server 2003
Microsoft Office 97/2002/2003

Active Directory
Cisco VPN
DHCP
DNS
EasySpooler/Update
FTP
IIS
TCP/IP
Wired/Wireless LAN

Are there any key skills that I should be mentioning? Maybe msi deployment? Group policies? VMware? Any protocols I'm possibly forgetting? I'm having a hard time deciding whats important or not to list as a skill set.

I'm just looking for ideas since my skills list seems rather lacking and very basic. Of course it depends on what I actually have experience with but maybe someone could list some keywords I should be mentioning.

p.s. I'm currently a Network Admin for a vitamin manufacturer of about 100 users, might help with some ideas

Thanks !

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    You should list what ever skills you are competant with and that apply to the position you are seeking. You should probably list how you have used these rather than a long list of items that looks like you copy and pasted their job add. Also I would take off the older out dated ones unless the company is seeking these skills.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You should list what ever skills you are competant with and that apply to the position you are seeking. You should probably list how you have used these rather than a long list of items that looks like you copy and pasted their job add. Also I would take off the older out dated ones unless the company is seeking these skills.

Ding ding. Networker050184 is the winner. :)
    My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!
  • Univ3rs@lUniv3rs@l Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□