Newbie Network +

eg2505eg2505 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all
Im a newbie to this posting thing so here goes;

A few days ago I wrote CompTIA Network+ studied hard via the inhouse Training videos
Came and attended lecures, Asked my 20 years hand on engineer Father what He Knows
About networking, ect ect...

Know almost the whole book off by heart

When I got to the exam, I couldent stick to one answer kept changing my answers
Eventually Failed icon_sad.gif

Anyway got a second go at it and will be writing on the 29 of nov

What advice can you give me on how to pass the test this time around icon_confused.gif:

Comments

• supertechCETmasupertechCETma Member Posts: 377
    study. icon_cool.gif
    Electronic Technicians Association-International www.eta-i.org
    The Fiber Optic Association www.thefoa.org
    Home Acoustics Alliance® http://www.homeacoustics.net/
    Imaging Science Foundation http://www.imagingscience.com/
  • cacharocacharo Member Posts: 361
    I think you know what you can do, stay with your first choice. That is often the right answer. Also you should have received a printout from the testing site regarding the areas you need to work on, use it! Review the areas you did poorly in and give it another shot.
    Treat people as if they were what they ought to be, and you help them become what they are capable of being.
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    The CompTIA exams tend to have more than one correct answer, and you need to choose the "most correct" answer. Now you know your weak areas, so just brush up on those, and I'm sure you'll pass it the next time.
  • eg2505eg2505 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well wrote on the 29 of nov

unfortunantly dident make it icon_sad.gif close but no cigar 527 pass: 554)

one F**king question away from passing icon_cry.gif

Is the A+ of 2003 Easier or Harder than N+ 2007

Because I pased both A+ exams first time around
    N+ is stressful, and more than one answer is correct