Going for 220-601 Certification (Need Help)

Rancid-Milk-ManRancid-Milk-Man Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm in school right now studying for my A+ Network+ and MCSE certifications. I've been studying for a few months now for the A+ Certification and I don't feel confident enough to take the test. I have a lot of course material to study from yet I'm not sure of myself. I know it's 100 questions with a 900 score. Can someone tell me what I should study for? What will be on the actual test? Not specific questions of course but what material I need to study for. Alot of the things to do with computers come naturally to me because I've been around them my whole life, however do I need to know IRQs and terminology like "thrashing"? Is it necessary?

I would appeciate any help that anyone has to offer.

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Just fill in this form and select the exams you're interested in, and you will be allowed to access the exam objectives for those exams.

http://certification.comptia.org/resources/objectives.aspx
  • sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Here is a link to some more info about A+ like passing score, number of questions, etc...

http://certification.comptia.org/a/glancebox.aspx
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Rancid-Milk-ManRancid-Milk-Man Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you for the speedy response!

I was told that these are all multipule choice questions. Is that true? Also will alot of the questions on the CompTIA A+ exam try and trick you? I heard from my instructor that on the MCSE test they try and do that.
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□

I was told that these are all multipule choice questions. Is that true? Also will alot of the questions on the CompTIA A+ exam try and trick you? I heard from my instructor that on the MCSE test they try and do that.