testout, cbtnuggets, syngress, sybex

i had questions on ipsec, clustering, certificates, gpo editing, gpo linking

next up gonna try 70-294

btw is alpinehouse taking over contoso?! icon_eek.gif

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Soulreaver wrote:
    btw is alpinehouse taking over contoso?! icon_eek.gif

I don't know. I've seen a few other companies weaseling their way into the MS material as of late. It's anarchy.

Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • DMinDMin Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Grats! I hope to be there in the near future.
  • Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□
    w007!

What was your experience prior to the test?
    -Daniel
  • TryntotechitTryntotechit Member Posts: 108
    Congrats on the PASS. I am studying as we speak for the 293. How much does it resemble the beast?
    Taking 70-294 very soon...again
  • SoulreaverSoulreaver Member Posts: 74 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Daniel333 wrote:
    w007!

What was your experience prior to the test?

as far as hands on experience, ive taken 2 different classes in windows 2003 server at school (part of my bachelors degree in IT)

my old pc has windows 2003 server installed, as well as vmware i try to do as many of the labs i can from syngress, sybex unfortunately im still in school and havent had much experience in a production environment

Congrats on the PASS. I am studying as we speak for the 293. How much does it resemble the beast?

there is quite a bit of overlap vs 291, the main differences that stand out are clustering, certificates, load balancing things of that nature
  • ThiassiThiassi Member Posts: 167
    Congrats. :)

Don't take 294 too lightly but it is a MUCH nicer exam to study for.
    ~Thiassi
  • 7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats icon_cool.gif
    W.I.P CCNA Cyber Ops
  • JdotQJdotQ Member Posts: 230