QUALIFICATIONS, EXPERIENCE AND HOPE

Hi,

I've been a tech member for ages and loved it here. But I left due to the fact that I thought while I passed my exams and gained qualifications I would gain a job straight away. It never happened. Even though people gain IT qualifications, it's not always going to land you the ideal job. What I have learned is that employers won't take you on without experience and you can only gain experience from a job and home study. While I en devour to continue my studies, i know it will still be difficult. I've always wanted to try the CEH and decided to embark with the tools and study materials at home. Hopefully I will gain some more knowledge.

Although IT qualifications are great they do not 'always' guarantee you a job.

I've always believed that if you put in enough work and invest in yourself then the work will pay off. So for all those still trying to get employment. Keep your chin up and keep going.

Happy holidays

GBAGIRL (aka Turtlegirl)
If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!

Comments

• nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Welcome back icon_thumright.gif

Im sure you'll find a job at some point. WOuld you like to share with other members in the same position what you have and havent done etc? Are you looking for entry level or a more advanced role?
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Sorry to hear about your situation. It is a tough world out there fighting for jobs. Good luck on you CEH and job hunt!!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□