Taking essentials test on friday. Questions

dmac7373dmac7373 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm set up to take my A+ essentials test this upcoming friday. I've been studyting the sybex text book and while I think I'm prepared, when I take whatever practice exams I can find, I keep scoring around a 550. I think I may be rushing through the exams, but either way I was looking for any advice before I take the test. Advice being what types of questions I might encounter from someone who has taken it recently or some good sites with free tests that I can practice with. This is my first time on the site, and any help would be apprecitated. Thanks.

Comments

• brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    I knew about 4 books and practice tests inside and out and was still like "WTF" when I sat to take it. I think they've made the 2007 tests difficult on purpose. About half were simple questions, about half from left field.

I studied about a week too long because no amount of studying would have prepared me for some of that. Although I passed, if I knew it was going to be taht difficult ahead of time, I probably would have gotten a trancender pack. It wasnt the no brainer cakewalk everyone that took it years ago talks about.
  • dmac7373dmac7373 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Brad -

Thanks for posting. I think I'll probably think the same thing when I take the test. I'm at the point where putting off taking it to study more is probably not going to help me, so I figure I just have to be a prepared as I can and give it a shot. It's getting paid for me this time which is great, but if I do fail, my feeling is at least I know what to expect when the money is coming out of my own pocket. Just hope I can at least work through enough to get a passing score.
  • brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    If you put the effort in you can pass. Just get the easy questions right, and get 25% of the crazy stuff they put on there and you should be a go because of the low pass score.