Server plus

emmajoyceemmajoyce Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
This question is more or less for the people who run this site.
I have been coming here for a few years. I notice you dont have anything on the server + in the comptia section. Is this because its not worth taking?? I have a new job that requires me to have or get it. They say because I cannot get my HP certs until I have a Server+ first. Something to do with ordering warranty parts. Anyway, Just curious why theres nothing about it. What I really need is practice questions. I already have the bible and the exam cram. Thanks
lungsucker.jpg

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Webmaster runs the site, but if I could hazard a guess it would be because it is a less popular exam. I am not sure why, because it is a natural progression from A+.

Although you won't find that this certification opens many doors for you (employer's that require it like yours does are rare) but the knowledge you'll gain from the material are very worthwhile.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • ClaymooreClaymoore Member Posts: 1,637
    I am not sure what you are asking, since there is a Server + forum in the CompTIA section. Do you mean there just isn't a lot of information in that forum?
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I believe he's referring to the Tech Notes (or lack thereof). This seems like a really interesting and useful certification; it's kind of a shame that it's not more popular.
  • BeaverC32BeaverC32 Member Posts: 670 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Server+ has a ton of overlap from A+ and Network+...if my company didn't pay for it, I wouldn't have taken it. Other than a few topics such as iSCSI and SNMP, I didn't find much value in getting this cert in since I already had my A+/Network+.
    MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003, LPIC-1, MCP, MCTS: Vista Config, MCTS: SQL Server 2005, CCNA, A+, Network+, Server+, Security+, Linux+, BSCS (Information Systems)