Options

College degree while working

c0d3_w0lfc0d3_w0lf Member Posts: 117
This question is mostly aimed at those who have done it, but anyone who has some ideas about can feel free to chime in as well.

How many of you have gone for a four-year degree while having to hold down a full-time to pay the bills? How many years does it actually take to get a B.S. when you can only do a couple classes per semester?

This is probably the situation I'm going to find myself in a year, so I'm looking at getting a little heads-up on what I'm getting myself into.
There is nothing that cannot be acheived.

Comments

• Options
    Darthn3ssDarthn3ss Member Posts: 1,096
    I'm not paying many bills, but, i am a full time college student working towards an associates while working 40+ hours. it sucks, but it'll pay off in the long run. after i finish my associates and get a real job (not walmart), i plan to go back for a bachelors and on to a masters. i do plan to do 2-4 classes a semester like that.
    Fantastic. The project manager is inspired.

In Progress: 70-640, 70-685
  • Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    c0d3_w0lf wrote:
    This question is mostly aimed at those who have done it, but anyone who has some ideas about can feel free to chime in as well.

How many of you have gone for a four-year degree while having to hold down a full-time to pay the bills? How many years does it actually take to get a B.S. when you can only do a couple classes per semester?

This is probably the situation I'm going to find myself in a year, so I'm looking at getting a little heads-up on what I'm getting myself into.