Pre Exam nerves....

andyrichandyrich Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All, I have my exam this friday and have been studying for around 4months, i work as a 2nd line engineer and look after 3-4 sites so get to play around with alot of the stuff covered by the exam.

I have the sybex book and have read it a few times and get 17/18 out of 20 on the chapter exams.

I have the measure up software and get over 81% and over everytime i do this exam....

i should be fairly confident (I think icon_rolleyes.gif ) but i'm not.....

any advice of how i can get that confidence back as i did have it last week but the exam getting closer its starting to widdle as i doubt myself

Comments

• Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Are there any sections of the material you're not so hot on? If there is, hit those in the last week. I find that covering sections that are my worst ones, usually helps my confidence level a lot, whether it be finals, a cert, etc.

Also, is it part of your nature to doubt yourself in situations like me? I am notorious for being a good test taker among my friends, but I always say (and truly believe, to be honest) that I will fail. Now if you have legit doubts about your skills, then hit the books. If you can honestly tell yourself you know this stuff, then relax, and have faith in your abilities. It sounds like you are not quite a newbie to the field, so you should have nothing to worry about.
  • andyrichandyrich Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I do doubt everything i do to be honest....my friends and peers at work believe i will ace this as i'm the one they come to to ask this sort of stuff.

but i still doubt myself as things like cable lengths (mainly the fiber stuff) and the netware stuff just wont stick as i dont really have anything to "anchor" this knowledge to like I can everything else.

suppose i'm its just nerves as i havent taken any exams since my GCSE's which was over 8 years ago!
  • Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□