Studed Preplogic and bombed

andergraphandergraph Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Took the test today and only about 20% had to do with anything I studied. I had the Practice test and the video series. I am very disappointed. I went with them for all the A+ stuff and it waas well written and the tests were right on. But the Net+ was not even close.

I was scoring 96-99 on over 255 questions and to my shock I spent most of the time looking like a Deer in the head lights.

That said what do you guys recommend for study questions and reference?

Thanks

Comments

• ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I always try to use more then one source. I have also found that some of the preplogic stuff is very similiar to the Exam Cram 2 books.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • freetechfreetech Member Posts: 154
    It's been a while, but I used Mike Meyers' book on Network+ and found it very relevant.

http://gocertify.com/0072253487/Network_Certification_Passport_Second_Edition_&40;Mike_Meyers&39;_Certification_Passport&41;.htm
    Experience is a harsh teacher. She gives the test first, the lesson afterwards.
  • brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    Thats not uncommon, dont get down about it. Same thing for the new A+

First, use multiple resources, as none are thorough enough. I used MM's Passport, Exam Cram + a Q/A book, along with every practice test that came with them and that I could get my hads on. I knew the material very well, expected to smoke it, and barely passed. It was rediculous. Several posts about it if you look around here.
  • ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722