CCIE R&S written on Friday

remerolleremerolle Member Posts: 72 ■■■□□□□□□□
After reviewing the CBT Nuggets (it covered some old material as well as reviewed topics I know from CCNP) and breaking down multicasting & LSA types I have finally scheduled my CCIE written test for Friday. I would not even be scheduling this test if I had my choice, but my current Advanced Internetworking Practicum course requires it to be completed by the end of this month. If I had it my way, I would be try to be far more prepared for the Lab first, but no fears I do have plenty of time. The class utilizes the NetMaster Class Labs, so we are preparing for the lab. Being a college student I do not have the funds to take the lab anyways right now. Hopefully work will pay for it.

After reading the blueprint and going over LSA and multicasting in great detail (since I have heard from several articles that they stress these two topics), I hope all goes well.

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Good Luck! icon_cool.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • 7255carl7255carl Member Posts: 1,544 ■■■□□□□□□□
    best of luck icon_cool.gif
    W.I.P CCNA Cyber Ops
  • ITdudeITdude Member Posts: 1,181 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Ditto here! :Dicon_wink.gif
    I usually hang out on 224.0.0.10 (FF02::A) and 224.0.0.5 (FF02::5) when I'm in a non-proprietary mood.

Well I passed but honestly it was nothing too bad. Take the important topics of the 4 CCNP tests and really focus on them, and well you got the written. This is nothing compared to the lab. I have maybe a little over a hundred hours of lab time under my belt working on material for the CCIE. I will put about 40 hours a week into my lab work assessing my weaknesses and such. Once I graduate in May and start my training program at work I might go for the lab depending on what the training program focuses on and such.