so confused about that DLCI

kokowawatotkokowawatot Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello everybody

i'm taking my ccna exam in a week, and i need little help

i'm studying from sybex book mainly and the cisco book as a backup

it was going well until i came to frame relay ip/dlci static mapping

the config. command is as follows :-

frame-relay map ip (ip address) (dlci) broadcast

todd lammle says the ip address of the remote router is mapped with DLCI of my router

while wendell says the ip address of the remote router is mapped with the DLCI of the remote router

who do i believe?

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    If you set up a frame relay lab you will understand the DLCI mappings a lot better than just reading it in a book. You can try the frame relay lab here on TechExams.net.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • kokowawatotkokowawatot Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    that was fast

thanx mike , i found what i was lookin for right there icon_wink.gif

networker, thanx for the advice , i will do these labs after the exam , cuz no time for playin now icon_wink.gif
    No time for playing!!!!

It's not playing, its learning the material and implementing the technology. I hope you have at least done some labs before you go take the exam.
    networker, ofcourse i have done alot of labs , and they are very important for understanding the material , but as i said , i'm a week from my ccna , so no labs will help now for the exam questions , thats what i meant. thnx :)
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    i'm a week from my ccna , so no labs will help now for the exam questions , thats what i meant.