which job offer should i choose?

ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
hi everybody,
I graduated as a net.Engineer. Now I have 3 opportunities:
-work in a national telecom infrastructure company: no job description yet, but one of the manager accepted to hire me.
-working in a networking private company: dealing with network design, Cisco routers& switches, microsoft servers, security, certification exams being paid... but they offered me a low salary (compared to the salary that my friends engineers earn)
-working in a private security company : dealing with Juniper appliances. 6/7 working days, nice salary.

I'd like to choose a job that would garantee a nice future for me+constant growth. What do you suggest?

Comments

• blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Hello,

I just want to start off saying this is a great problem to have - sounds like three great opportunities coming out as a graduate. You should consider yourself blessed.

Now for the advice. Which position interests you most, if you do not consider salary? That should weigh heavily in your decision. Also, at this point in your career, getting a broad variety of experience could be very beneficial to your future growth.

It is hard to say whether you should be concerned about not making the same as your friends. Are these friends that you speak of recent graduates and entry level engineers like yourself?
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
    blargoe wrote: