Network+ PASSED .... by a hair

416_guy416_guy Member Posts: 70 ■■■□□□□□□□
Holy smokes (takes a deep breath) ...what an exam!!!
Passed with a score of 554 not happy with the score at all but glad I don't have to take it a second time.

I studied all month (February) read the WHOLE Mike Meyers All-in-One Network+ Certification book around 650 pages (thing is like a telephone book!) and read parts of the Network+ Sybex book.

After finishing the Mike Meyers all in one book, I've been doing mock exams which came with the book and was getting about 80% on them.

But during the test today, I was hit with alot of situational questions, some novell and apple stuff, media type of questions, but the situational questions were the tough ones. They take a bit longer to answer and I had to read it 2-3 times trying to understand it because the wordings were kinda hard to understand.

Overall I'm glad I passed but I feel like I need to review the stuff again icon_sad.gif

Comments

• ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    Congrats on the pass.
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • spartensparten Banned Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats...yeah the wording does seem more difficult to understand than the a+ test. i think thats was part of reason what threw me off.
  • brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    you probably DONT need to review, the test is just that tricky and irrelevant. I'm sure you wouldnt have scheduled it if you didnt think you knew the material.
  • 416_guy416_guy Member Posts: 70 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yeah it was tougher then what I expected, and some of the wordings were very confusing. icon_confused.gif
  • NetwurkNetwurk Member Posts: 1,155 ■■■■■□□□□□
    416_guy wrote: