say guys, judge these certs that im going to take

x_Danny_xx_Danny_x Member Posts: 312 ■■□□□□□□□□
Can you please tell me how valuable they are. I havent heard good things about A+ and N+ from Comptia cause most folks still can get a job after getting them.

Im currently going to the computer learning school New Horizons and Im taking their Cyber Defense Program which include the following certifications. Please tell me what you think

I already passed the software portion of the A+ from Comptia, im studying for the hardware now.

A+ Certification—

Core Hardware—
Learn the basic components of a PC and how to set up a basic PC configuration.

Operating Systems—
Designed for the new computer professional who has support-level knowledge of personal computer (PC) hardware, but needs to expand upon that knowledge to learn the basic skills to set up and support the operating systems that run on PCs.

Network + Certification—

Teaches the fundamentals of networking. Students learn the vendor-independent networking skills and concepts that affect all aspects of networking, such as installing and configuring the TCP/IP client.

Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator(MCSA)—

2151-- The goal of this course is to provide individuals who are new to Microsoft® Windows® 2000 with the knowledge necessary to understand and identify the tasks involved in supporting Windows 2000 networks.

2152-- This course provides students with the knowledge and skills necessary to install and configure Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional on stand-alone and client computers that are part of a workgroup or domain.

2126--The goal of this course is to provide the knowledge required by system administrators, and network administrators who implement, manage, and troubleshoot existing network and server environments based on the Microsoft Windows 2000 operating system.

CCNA® Certification