CCIE R&S workbooks

aueddonlineaueddonline Member Posts: 611 ■■□□□□□□□□
I saw a post on here a while ago that mentioned workbooks from a company that were quote 'a bit close for comfort to the lab exam'

I can't remember the name of them? Any ideas?

I'm studying CCNP at the moment but find the cert books just touch the surface of topics, my labs looking ok now so I want to work though some bigger ideas at a slower pace, I use Cisco docs and ccie routing tcp ip which is by far the most useful book I’ve ever picked up but I thought a workbook might be useful to,
What's another word for Thesaurus?

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    i would suggest Narbik's "soup to nuts" i'm using it prepping for CCIE mock labs, its very slow but very methodical. the labs will hit you with simple stuff but with major twists. I've found myself using commands that i haven't seen before and keeping the cisco site up using the doc cd.

http://www.net-workbooks.com/workbooks.html#souptonuts
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • MrDMrD Member Posts: 441
    Go w/ K's idea or my personal favorite InternetworkExpert.
  • darkuserdarkuser Member Posts: 620 ■■■□□□□□□□
    MrD wrote:
    Go w/ K's idea or my personal favorite InternetworkExpert.

ah yes ... another satisfied customer ....

actually im one of their first customers ....
    just didnt take the lab yet
    rm -rf /
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I saw a post on here a while ago that mentioned workbooks from a company that were quote 'a bit close for comfort to the lab exam'

I can't remember the name of them? Any ideas?

I'm studying CCNP at the moment but find the cert books just touch the surface of topics, my labs looking ok now so I want to work though some bigger ideas at a slower pace, I use Cisco docs and ccie routing tcp ip which is by far the most useful book I’ve ever picked up but I thought a workbook might be useful to,