Questions about A+ UPDATE-PASSED OS, NOW CERTIFIED!

BackdraftBackdraft Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
UPDATE: Well, my wife gave birth to our daughter this morning, and I passed the OS this afternoon, on only 3 hours sleep! Thanks for all of your help and the great resources, now on to the Net +!

OK, I have been a computer tech for over 4 years now. I went to school for networking, and in practice I know what I am talking about. I got this job based off of my schooling, so certs werent an issue. But now I want to move on to another job, and I know the certs will matter. So I am planning on taking the A+. First question-Does it matter which A+ I take? I know the new one fully goes into effect at the end of June and is adaptive and the new one is not. How many questions are on the 2003 exam? I am confident in my PC knowledge, but I am literally scared to death of failing this exam... I have more ?, but I will post them later.

Comments

• orissaorissa Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello everyone.

I am new to this forum. I preparing for A+ core exam. I would like to ask you all expert how much preparation I need to do in order to pass. I am very nervous for first time. Is there any site I can take test question.

your reply will be highly appreciated.

Thank you

Orissa.
    Nothing is impossible in this IT world.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Click at the top of this page on "Practice Exams" and you'll find several practice tests.

Backdraft,

You can find some answers here but you probably can't get
    unnervous,

http://comptia.com/certification/A/general_info.asp

Best of luck!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • BackdraftBackdraft Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□