A+ Core Hardware exam was easy!

shlitzshlitz Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Wow, I started reading these forums a few days before my exam, and started reading the TechNotes, then I began freaking out. The TechNotes had way more detailed info that what I was studying from (A+ Fast Pass). It was too late to cram all that extra info, so I wrote my exam expecting to fail, but it was bloody easy. I have no major experience (community college education for Computer Programmer/Analyst, no work experience) and it was just easy. No diagrams with arrows pointing to parts on an AT motherboard. If you have been using computers for a good while, experience will be enough.

I passed with a 632!

I havent studied for the OS exam, but should be a breeze if its like the core hardware.

Good luck to everyone who hasent taken it yet. Dont worry, it aint hard at all.

Comments

• AlienAlien Member Posts: 398
    Conratulations allout.gif
    Sounds like your passing had more to do with high motivation. I'm currently studying for A+ and ahelluva lot more exams. I got some hands on experience but i need to gain more insight. You make it sound like 1+1 icon_wink.gif Once more congrats and good luck on the OS.
    Hard times on planet earth.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats on passing the Core! Good luck on the OS.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • x_Danny_xx_Danny_x Member Posts: 312 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats, but it seems you got past experience with computers, i think that might helped alot

how were the questions of the technotes compared to the exam????

were there any binary questions??
    There There, Its okay to feel GUILTY...........There is no SIN in PLEASURE!
  • shlitzshlitz Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□