Options

IT Junior Position/Hardware

RS_MCPRS_MCP Member Posts: 352
IT Pro's,

Its been a few months now that I have been searching for my first IT position. I am currently on the MCSA 2003 IT professional track.

This morning I had found a IT Graduate position looking for someone with a degree or equivalent & experienced in Hardware & basic networking.

I sent them my CV & Cover letter and recieved a call within 10 minutes.

I now have an Interview tomorrow at 10am!!! icon_lol.gif

On the MCSA I have understood basic networking but the hardware comes in to it as the role is for setting up video conferences. I am not that technical on hardware apart from my own laptop which I once upgraded the RAM. (That took me 4 hours as I blunted the small screws) icon_lol.gif

Help people, I got less that 24 hours to prep for this interview...

WHAT SHALL I DO???

Many thanks for reading this post.

Raj

Comments

• Options
    empc4000xlempc4000xl Member Posts: 322
    Make sure your clothes are cleaned and well pressed. Check out your shoes, make sure they are buffed and clean. Cut your nails, get a haircut if not one already. Tomorrow morning get up and shave. At this point I would worry too much about technical details. I would just try to find out more about the company and how you fit in there. Show up on time and be confident.
  • Options
    empc4000xl wrote:
    Make sure your clothes are cleaned and well pressed. Check out your shoes, make sure they are buffed and clean. Cut your nails, get a haircut if not one already. Tomorrow morning get up and shave. At this point I would worry too much about technical details. I would just try to find out more about the company and how you fit in there. Show up on time and be confident.

Come on mate, this is totally bog standard!

Lets get more technical...
  • Options
    undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818