Options

which direction should I go?

POPdevilPOPdevil Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
As always I've been doing a little thinking. I'm always thinking about the best path to take when it comes to certifications. I try and lean towards certifications that will help me in the marketplace and also go with what I enjoy. Here is my dilemma.

I passed my CCNA and was planning on taking the BSCI. I am about half way through the book and got side tracked thinking about the Security+ exam. I studied for the Security+ exam not too long ago. I have a practice test program that sends you auto-updates and now I have the latest practice questions. I took the practice test and scored pretty well for not studying it for a while. I remembered about 90% of the material. I wonder if I should take a month off from studying for the BSCI and study for the Security+ exam so I'll have the Microsoft/Cisco and Security+ on my resume.

Any helpful suggestions would be great.
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• Options
    Ten9t6Ten9t6 Member Posts: 691
    POPdevil wrote:
    As always I've been doing a little thinking. I'm always thinking about the best path to take when it comes to certifications. I try and lean towards certifications that will help me in the marketplace and also go with what I enjoy. Here is my dilemma.

I passed my CCNA and was planning on taking the BSCI. I am about half way through the book and got side tracked thinking about the Security+ exam. I studied for the Security+ exam not too long ago. I have a practice test program that sends you auto-updates and now I have the latest practice questions. I took the practice test and scored pretty well for not studying it for a while. I remembered about 90% of the material. I wonder if I should take a month off from studying for the BSCI and study for the Security+ exam so I'll have the Microsoft/Cisco and Security+ on my resume.

Any helpful suggestions would be great.