CCVP requirements on the move

hedhrtshedhrts Member Posts: 74 ■■□□□□□□□□
http://www.cisco.com/web/learning/le3/le2/le37/le65/learning_certification_type_home.html

By the looks of it, it would seem that CCM6 is going to be the flavor of the year. The new CVoice will have some new material (gateway/gatekeeper functionality added). I have a feeling the GWGK requirement will be slowly phased out over the next few months.

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I think the gateway/gatekeeper stuff was there in the CVOICE material when I studied for it -- it just wasn't tested as much. The level of the gateway/gatekeeper stuff tested in the new CVOICE is to the Gateway/Gatekeeper exam what the Voice stuff covered now in the CCNP is to the CVOICE exam. I'd guess the Gateway/Gatekeeper exam isn't going away anytime soon.

I did think that the Cisco Voice and Security Certifications and Exams were going to be the ones to change the most -- but I'm surprised Voice hasn't been changing as much and as fast as Security has. Maybe last year was the big Security change year, and this year might be big for Voice changes. icon_confused.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
    icon_eek.gif

Got the email at 9:20 pm.... and just noticed it.

SURPRISE!!!
    Cisco Introduces Updated CCVP Certification

Building on the growing demand for IT Professionals with a strong networking background in Voice and Telephony technologies, Cisco has released an updated version of its popular CCVP® certification.

Cisco recognizes the increased importance placed on IT professionals responsible for integrating voice technology into underlying network architectures and has updated the CCVP curriculum to provide “real world” skills and development. Training focuses on creating a telephony solution that is transparent, scalable, and manageable.

Curriculum enhancements include: