Timeframes

NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
Hey gang,
I Started studying for my 70-290 a week and a half ago. I was hoping to be able to pass it in roughly 1 months time studying. Does this sound reasonable? Figure 2 hours a day studying. How is 70-290 compared to Network+ or Security+?

I got my A+ (essentials and Technician combined) in 1 months time....I dragged my feet a bit on Network+ and security+ as it took me 2-3 months.
WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)

Comments

• MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I always suggest that new users to Windows 2003 need to over lab the 290 exam as a lot of the topics on this exam apply to real life. Doing things like fake disaster recovery scenarios and file server setups really is essential knowledge when going into the IT field.

You should study until you feel comfortable with the right and wrong answers to the practices questions you do.

This could be done in 1 month if you put the time into it.
    My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!
  • snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Mishra wrote:
    I always suggest that new users to Windows 2003 need to over lab the 290 exam as a lot of the topics on this exam apply to real life. Doing things like fake disaster recovery scenarios and file server setups really is essential knowledge when going into the IT field.

You should study until you feel comfortable with the right and wrong answers to the practices questions you do.

This could be done in 1 month if you put the time into it.

+1 LAB IT UP!!! Plus its actually fun to study like this (for a change!)
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
  • NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076