Best A+ book

mobri09mobri09 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 723
Whats the best A+ book ? Just going to start studying and was wondering if there was an A+ Exam Cram for it?

Comments

• AlienAlien Member Posts: 398
    According to most reviews A+ All in one by Mike Meyers. Unfortunately i can't find it so i'm currently using A+ Complete Third edition by David Groth. I've got some experience so i hope it works for me. icon_wink.gif
    Hard times on planet earth.
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    I would recco Mike Myers A+. It's available at Amazon.com, and B&N store as well. I used it, and thought it was good.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • mobri09mobri09 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 723
    yeh thanks guys. I went to the book store today and was checking out the A+ books...Actually looks pretty hard..to remember all of those processors and stuff.
    I am deciding on whether to pick up the Exam cram2 A+ book, Meyers A+ or the meyers all in one A+ fifth addition!
  • garv221garv221 Member Posts: 1,914
    I like Exam Cram books. But they are cram books and I believe more geared o those who know the topic better. I had 2 semesters on A+ it was Computer Architecture I & II, the book was huge. I forget the name thought. I would choose a book on your knowledge and experience.
    I just picked up the Meyers Passport for A+ at Borders Books. Hopefully it will work out. The security + booked looked really interesting!
  • bighuskerbighusker Member Posts: 147
    Just buy the AIO 5th edition. Between that, the technotes on this website and hands-on practice, that's all ya need.
  • antonio banderasantonio banderas Member Posts: 102
    icon_sad.gif I just ordered the 4th edition of Myers. Will this help me obtain the cert or do I need a newer version?
    Network/Radiation Oncology Analyst III
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359