*TechLabs* CCNA

Comments

• oliverwoliverw Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I've been using this forum for knowledge for the past two months so best say thanks :D .

Been a great help in setting up my lab and troubleshooting.
  • atifmalik81atifmalik81 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hi there, I m a new user of this forum. Indeed this forum helped me alot. Hopefully it will remain helping me on all the way in all the time. Absolutely nice work!
    Atif M. Malik
  • flfl Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Webmaster wrote:
    Below you will find our a list of our current CCNA TechLabs. ....

icon_arrow.gifSwitch Configuration Basics *new*

Just wanted to let you know that on http://www.techexams.net/citechnotes.shtml the link to "Switch Configuration Basics" points to the wrong URL! The one posted above works.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Fixed. Thanks for letting me know!
  • DisintoDisinto Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi there,

Thank you for this perfect Frame Relay lab. I've done a FR lab in my university this morning, and I must admit that nothing was explained, and I've was a bit confused.

I have some question though :
    - You list the IP mappings, assuming that they are correctly learned via Inverse ARP. Does IARP always work ? In which cases should we enter static IP mappings ?
    - You are using a single router as an FR switch. Is it equivalent to two routers connected via a back to back X.21 cable and using NNI interfaces ? Then, defining DLCI forwarding for each.
    - What about using OSPF or RIP over FR ? My lab technical sheet says using "no keep-alive" (interface) and "ip ospf network broadcast" (interface) [for OSPF). Why ?

Thank you !
    Best regards,
    Florian
  • kafifi13kafifi13 Member Posts: 259
    Hey these are great!!!
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin