Passed BSCI 642-901

Sa'adSa'ad Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□
After a long nap since I took the wrong exam(642-961) about six months ago I woke up from my nap when I saw Mr D. get his IE number. I then started studying day and night until I felt I was ready again. I went in this morning and scored an 800, not a satisfactory score but trust me it was a tough one. I've been preparing for this exam for the last two years but on and off. Next up is BGP since I learned alot about it in the BSCI and since I'm working towards the CCIP.

Good luck to those preparing for the BSCI it sure is a tough one. Know your multicasts, lots of them in the exam.
INE v4 volume 1

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • mikearamamikearama Member Posts: 749
    Nicely done. And it is a tough one... good for you for sticking with it.
    There are only 10 kinds of people... those who understand binary, and those that don't.

CCIE Studies: Written passed: Jan 21/12 Lab Prep: Hours reading: 385. Hours labbing: 110

Taking a time-out to add the CCVP. Capitalizing on a current IPT pilot project.
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Congrats on the pass, and good luck with those BGP studies.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats man!!
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Sa'adSa'ad Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks to all of you mates....The journey continues
    INE v4 volume 1
  • APAAPA Member Posts: 959
    Welldone mate!! :)