Hello all

Geoff HillGeoff Hill Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi there

I thought I'd just post a quick intro to myself. I'm currently studying towards my CCNP, after bing told by my boss I have to pass before October. icon_confused.gif I've got the Routing exam booked for the 12th, after passing Switching last week.

I've got some cramming to do over the next few days, in order to stop myself looking stupid and failing miserably.

Regards

Geoff

Comments

• IT ManIT Man Member Posts: 159
    Hey there...welcome to the group. Good luck with your exam progress. I plan to begin my CCNP journey later this year after I do my security+.
    Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll still land among the stars. - Les Brown
  • shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    Best of luck to you....lets us know how you do :D
  • jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    good luck
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • optimusoptimus Member Posts: 183
    Getting a CCNP starting now until October is not a realistic goal. Tell your boss I told you he is not taking the CCNP studies seriously.
  • mikearamamikearama Member Posts: 749
    Geoff Hill wrote:
    I've got the Routing exam booked for the 12th, after passing Switching last week.

I've got some cramming to do over the next few days, in order to stop myself looking stupid and failing miserably.

PFFT! I don't care if your Stephen Hawking... two weeks is NOT enough time to pass the routing exam.

If it were possible, at your pace, you'd have the NP done by July, never mind October.

So, what does that mean! You're a dumper! You're not fooling anyone here... we all know you're a cheater. I know, I'm going out on a limb here, but I suggest you take your **** and wipe your ass with them. Then, get some gear, do some labs, and pass the legitimate way.

Oh, and welcome to the board. Good to have you with us.

Mike