Passed with an 899... maybe MCSE isnt THAT hard?

mtbkingmtbking Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Long time reader, first time poster.

Passed the 290 today with a 899. Glad to have that one over. I got my degree in MIS in 2003 (seemed like mostly theory, little to non OS admin) but then was out of the IT realm working with a non-profit for 4 years. I transitioned back into the IT world 11 months ago and took my 270 exam at the request of my new employer. Failed that guy the first time with a 680... I was all-kinds of second guessing myself (Should I even be in this field, I means its XP, c'mon). My confidence was cr@p.

Nursing my wounds, I came back and scored a 900 on my second attempt of the 270, then decided to get the 291 over with. Got a 760 on the first attempt at the 291. Yea!

Then I came back around and took the 290 today, got an 899 on it. I didnt study near as much as I did for the 291. I actually didn't even finish the MS Press book, I only skimmed the last 4 chapters. I only used the MS Press book, and 1 Ucertify practice test (plus the last few months experience). I didnt let myself get too optimistic during the test b/c I didnt want to get overconfident. Same as everyone else, my test was weighted toward backup and permissions. 6 sims I believe. The sims weren't too complicated except for one that was ambiguous on the requirements.

SO after my score today I'm wondering, how do you guys think the rest of the exams stack up against the first three (270,290,291)? Easier, harder, different? Does anyone have any perspective?

-MTBking

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□