Advice Or Opinion Needed!

kahnkahn Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
hi mates,
I'm planning to do MCSA 2003 (selfpace) and I need an advice or your opinion regarding where to start this cert. or What is the best practise to start this certification?
in MCSA 2003, which paper I have to study first, you know, paper sequel? or its not necessary to study a particular paper first?
which books to follow(read the chapter) and then CBT of that topic and then question?(which one)
I'm not a newbie in this but after 2 years of break I want to persue my career in I.T again.
what books should I buy? any simulation and what is the best CBT to go with?
I'm currently off to work and can study 8 hours daily? guys who have passed their MCSA,please tell me that how long it will take to clear this.
Please guide me as I really need your pro. advice or opinion from those who did it and did it fast somehow, I'm planning to do it from tomorrow or day after.
Thanks in advance
Regards

P.S: I know that this question is like a dead one because has been asked many many times before, please bare with me.

Thank you guys

Comments

• gojericho0gojericho0 Member Posts: 1,059 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Read this thread first. It has a lot of good information. Normally people start with the Windows XP exam

http://techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=470
  • kahnkahn Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    thanks gojericho0
    I have already seen that topic and checked the external links as well. but what I really want to know is personal experience from the tech guys who already did this.
    I told you as I'm off to work now-a-days and can spend 8 hours a day to study.
    again, kindly bare this with me
    cheers
  • ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Unless you have heavy server experience, I would start with the client exam. Either XP or Vista. If you have more experience in one of the other, start with that exam. MS Press books are usually the best starting point.
    Andy