IT Test?

flurrballflurrball Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have been spamming my resume EVERYWHERE, and I just got a call back from a resort, they want to administer an IT Test. I played it cool on the phone and made an appointment for tomorrow morning, but I am really nervous.

I just got my CCENT and I'm studying for CCNA so I should be up on the networking stuff, but I got my A+ years ago, and I'm not really sure what to expect. The job is a System Analyst I position, so I'm guessing it will encompass more than just networking, is it even worth it to brain **** for a day? What kinds of questions are even usually asked with IT Tests? Is it simple ones like where do you insert memory sticks for upgrades, or hard ones?
Just stressing a little, I need a job pretty badly, and don't want to mess it up. Anyone with advice or experience is appreciated.

Comments

• undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    No need to brain ****. Polish what you do know and don't worry about what you don't know. One company I applied for it seemed like the test was basically taken from the Network+ which I had never studied for. I wasn't even expecting a test they just plopped down in front of it during my interview. I applied what knowledge I had and got a decent score. They were impressed and continued on through the interview. I got the job. I saw people who I know scored worse get the job as well. It was more about the interview than the actual test from what I could tell. They just wanted to make sure of a certain minimal level of technical knowledge. So don't worry too much about it, if you know what you know you'll be fine.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    flurrball wrote: