Vista Test Format

reuserreuser Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I am studying for the 70-620 exam and getting a bit worried about the changes in the exam structure. I don't have a copy of vista and reading by the books. I am not familiar with the interfaces and people are reporting 8 or more simulation questions per exam.

What are the simulation type questions like?

Many thanks

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    The sims simply require you to perform a basic task, such as setting up a network connection, configuring a setting in IE, etc. You won't have a problem if you've gone through the exercises in your study book and have a little hands-on experience. Many people like them because they find it easier to actually work with the interface.
  • undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    I personally like sims because by the end you either completed the assigned task or you didn't. I've only had one that I was at all iffy on because they were a little bit unclear about the wording of the desired results. You also have some stumbling margin for error because you can feel your way through some areas you don't know as well.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • reuserreuser Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    So the sims are really simple? Since I don't have much hands on experience for Vista I am worried that I might fail on the simulation questions. I'm one of those who feels more comfortable with scenarios and multiple choice questions.
    reuser wrote:
    Since I don't have much hands on experience for Vista...

Get some! ;)

Repartition or add a drive and dual-boot or install it in a VM. No excuses!
    How many points are the simulation questions worth? I don't understand the score system. If I get 10 sim questions does it mean that there are 10 possible points? Do I score more when answering the multiple choice questions correctly or do i score more with sim questions?

Please help!