Am I just stupid . . . .

pwjohnstonpwjohnston Member Posts: 441
Or would you contest this too?

So I’m taking the 70-291. For two months (March 15th to May 17th) I studied and took the test, I got a 536. Going in I didn’t feel like I was that prepared and I probably wasn’t. I know it’s difficult and all that.

Something was a bit odd on my transcript though. The bar on Implement, Manage, and Maintain Routing and Remote access was ZERO. That seemed a bit strange for me. Usually I know something about everything, but I thought to myself no, it’s me I’d better buckle down and study harder.

I have a tendency to memorize answers, so I tried something dynamic mentioned to “answer each question by first explaining why the wrong ones are wrong before selecting your choice.” I was doing about 85-93% on the Transcender so I felt like let’s give it another shot. I had the MS Press book, and about 150 flash cards made by me defining every major aspect of the test.

Tried to retake the test last Sat, and the people at the testing center F’d the server all up. I waited 45 min just to have them tell me it was broke. Not using that testing center again.

So I went and took it again today. I’m feeling pretty good, I’m not blitzing through questions like I usually do, I see a lot that I know are right. Explain the wrong answers before answering the right one.

Then I hit the sim. It’s the EXACT same sim as last time, as were many of the questions. It wanted me to adjust an MX record and some other BS. Now correct me if I’m wrong you do that in DNS?!!!!!! So I go start> programs> admin tools> DNS and it will not open. Now I know the things that aren’t relevant don’t work in the sim, but hello, MX record, DNS!!!

So ok whatever, I’ll just add the snap in and go run> mmc> add snap in and add the DNS snap in and it won’t let me even into RUN!!!!!!! WTF?