Is Six Months Realistic???

tgriffintgriffin Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
To go from no work experience (although have lots of general knowledge) to MCSE in 6 months?

Is this realistic?

Comments

• msnelgrovemsnelgrove Member Posts: 167
    That's my plan! I am going to start in September and I plan on taking one month for each exam. However, I have work experience that will help me out.
  • jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I think your kinda pushing this, MCSE is such a huge topic, specially for some1 without experience. It is possible depends on how you approach your study, like studying 8 hours per day, but again studying cannot be compared with actual experience, and things will start materializing when you apply it on the real world, or try an actual lab, it almost has to be an orchestra to come out not only as a MCSE but a technically skilled MCSE.

I'm on my 13th month of doing MCSE, I do work fulltime, and have a daughter, I have 5 years experience as a Desktop/IT Support and as a Jr. System Administrator. And still some areas still confuse me sometimes.

This is just my 2 cents I can be wrong, you might be Einstein :) goodluck...
  • nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    i agree with JB, thats a rush. Make sure you learn the material correctly and take your time man otherwise you'll be caught out once you step into the real world.
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    What does a lot of general knowledge mean? Windows XP power user?

What does your schedule look like? Do you have work? School?

It's definitely doable, but there are too many variables for us to give you a definite answer (and a lot of it depends on how hard you are willing to work).
  • tgriffintgriffin Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    answers: