IT Jobs that are not 9-5!

jryantechjryantech Member Posts: 623
I'm currently a student and I have classes in the morning Monday and Wednesday so I've had to explain this to three companies I've interviewed with and none of them were willing to bring me on board part-time.

Most entry level positions I've been looking up have not specified what the operational hours of the job are...

So besides Retail stores(Best Buy, Circuit City) and some Call Center Tech Support jobs(That are rare to find)... Do I have a chance of getting experience while going to school?

Note: I have looked into internships but most of them do not pay and are 15-20 hours a week(Until gas prices are $2/gal again this is just not a option)...

Point is when you went to school (high school or college) and if you landed a "IT" related job what company was it and how did you get it.
"It's Microsoft versus mankind with Microsoft having only a slight lead."
-Larry Ellison, CEO, Oracle

Studying: SCJA

Comments

• undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    I worked at the universities I went to. So you might want to see what is available around those.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    undomiel wrote:
    I worked at the universities I went to. So you might want to see what is available around those.

yes, its a great place for experience, and you're already there after school! icon_cool.gif

I know a lot of people that got great experience this way.
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
  • darkerosxxdarkerosxx Banned Posts: 1,343
    snadam wrote:
    undomiel wrote:

yes, its a great place for experience, and you're already there after school! icon_cool.gif

I know a lot of people that got great experience this way.