Am I better off getting A+ and N+?

Timberwolf5578Timberwolf5578 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am studying to get my A+ certification, and I was wondering if I would be better off getting A+ and N+ before I look for an IT job, instead of just getting A+ and looking for a IT job? What kind of job could I get if I had both, instead of having just A+? I also have a general two-year college Associates Degree. I have no previous IT-related job experience.

Opinions?

Any responses will be appreciated.

Thanks.

Comments

• nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    If your looking for your first IT job i would get both and some MS certs too. Maybe fling linux+ in too?

Which country are you from? i ask because it seems like the a+/n+ is more valued in the US than the UK
    Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
    WIP: Msc advanced networking
  • sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I think you should start looking for a job right away while working on your certification(s). If you have no IT experience and you are finding it hard to find a job then consider volunteering somewhere a few hours a week to gain some experience for your resume.
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Timberwolf5578Timberwolf5578 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    nel wrote:
    If your looking for your first IT job i would get both and some MS certs too. Maybe fling linux+ in too?

Which country are you from? i ask because it seems like the a+/n+ is more valued in the US than the UK

I am in the Pacific Northwest United States.
  • cjthedj45cjthedj45 Member Posts: 331 ■■■□□□□□□□