Failed 70-297

KrankKrank Member Posts: 90 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm frustrated, sick and tired of this.

Well, here's my story:
First of all I'm an IT trainer (MCT) with poor experience on the servers field (I began on this at the begining of this year) and my first problem is that I lack of field experience. Ok, I'm not extending too much this background info so, that's it.

I scheduled this exam for the first time on july 8th but because of technical problems at the prometric center, I rescheduled to july 10th. Again problems came even after 3 tries the same day. So I decided to reschedule on a different center on july 16th, sorpresively there were more technical problems and in this center apparently the guy in charge of prometric is not very experienced so it took him one week to give me a response, that in fact was a ticket to reschedule my exam again. This last time I rescheduled in another prometric center. But while I was waiting for a response from the last Prometric center, I began to study for the 70-284 exam so I left aside the 70-297. So when I got this last schedule I just studied for a couple hours (which I thought would be enough).

I took the exam a few hours ago and got frustrated first of all by my score: 651, which means I was 3 answers from the pass. On the first place this study case exams are annoying by themselves and adding the fact that some questions are too open and empty at the same time. Damn, I was kind of sure that I could pass at lest with a 715 or so. It's very confusing some times because some answers contradict some situations of the information about the company but at the same time are correct.

I guess I took it too lightly on the first place, after all this is my first fail. I Thought I knew the material and maybe I do but some questions and answers made me think a lot. These kind of exams are more like comprehension reading than design. Well I left nothing but to keep studying and retaking it next week.