Please, I need some Comptia A+ help.

depotterdepotter Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took the Comptia A+ Essentials test on July 7th. I scored a 670. I was very disappointed but okay so my ego was a lot bigger than reality. I thought I would sail through this first certification test. So since then I've been studying like crazy. I've got several different books, I've got online classes, I've got practice test, etc. My problem is I'm staying at the same level as when I took the test. I guess I may not be retaining the information. I'm really not sure. Does anyone have any suggestions for preparing for this test that will help me have a new plan and goal? I appreciate any help you can give. Please forgive me if I have not done something correct here as this is my first time to do anything like this.

Comments

• nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    Have you tried taking notes while reading? I find that writing down the information as I read helps retain it a lot more.
    WIP: IPS exam
  • depotterdepotter Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yes I have taken two yellow pads worth of notes. Any other suggestions?
  • supertechCETmasupertechCETma Member Posts: 377
    Repetition works for me. icon_cool.gif
    Electronic Technicians Association-International www.eta-i.org
    The Fiber Optic Association www.thefoa.org
    Home Acoustics Alliance® http://www.homeacoustics.net/
    Imaging Science Foundation http://www.imagingscience.com/
    It sounds like from the 2 responses that I have had so far that I am doing everything I can. I guess I'm just slow on what I call "the uptake". Thank you for replying. I look forward to any other suggestions that anyone might have for me.
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Just keep going over it and don't rush yourself. What seems like an overwhelming amount of information today will seem like basic knowledge in a couple of weeks.