IPS 4240 - need help

jworleyjworley Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have some IPS 4240s. I've NEVER worked with these before, and the IOS is... well... completely different. I'm trying to simply put an IP on them so I can telnet or ssh into them. Below is my configuration. As you'll see... I really haven't done anything to the configuration out of the box. Thanks!! :D

! Current configuration last modified Wed Aug 06 07:24:40 2008
!
! Version 6.0(4)
! Host:
! Realm Keys key1.0
! Signature Definition:
! Signature Update S317.0 2008-02-13
! Virus Update V1.2 2005-11-24
!
service interface
physical-interfaces GigabitEthernet0/0
admin-state enabled
exit
physical-interfaces Management0/0
subinterface-type none
exit
exit
!
service authentication
exit
!
service event-action-rules rules0
exit
service host
network-settings
host-ip 10.10.25.11/22,10.10.25.2
host-name sensor
telnet-option enabled
exit
time-zone-settings
offset 0
standard-time-zone-name UTC
exit
exit
!
service logger
exit
!
service network-access
exit
!
service notification
exit
!
service signature-definition sig0
exit
service notification
exit
!
service signature-definition sig0
exit
!
service ssh-known-hosts
exit
!
service trusted-certificates
exit
!
service web-server
exit
!
service anomaly-detection ad0
exit
!
service external-product-interface
exit
!
service analysis-engine
exit
"I asked, 'Why do you bring a gun to a UFO sighting?' Guy said, 'Way-ul, we didn wanna be ab-duc-ted.' If I lived in Fife, Alabama, I would be on my hands and knees every night praying for abduction" -Bill Hicks

Comments

• dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    host-ip 10.10.25.11/22,10.10.25.2

That's the IP of the unit, you need to add an access-list entry under the host settings to allow management access
    The only easy day was yesterday!
  • jworleyjworley Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    ah! Thank you so very much!