Passed 70-210 today!

rcooprcoop Member Posts: 183
This isn't my first MS exam, but it sure wasn't like I remembered the last one.

I've been studying off and on for the past 5 months or so, but I was pretty sure I could pass it on experience alone. When I saw 150 minutes for 50 questions, I laughed, thinking who the heck would take that long... well, I found out today 'me', I had 7min left when I finished. I guess I'm a slow reader or something. After two hours of sitting there working through these overly wordy questions, I hit the previous button (on accident, instead of next) when I was on question 48, and BAM! I get some crazy Windows error message (I was already getting stressed because of the time limit, and now I was thinking I might have to redo another 2 hours of exam.... AHHHHHHHHH!!! icon_cry.gif )... so I get up to talk to the testing guy, and say "Please, you gotta fix this! I'm dying here...", and thank God, he pulls it right back up to question 48, still answered with my 9 minutes on the clock... Whew! icon_wink.gif I thank the VUE gods for having fault tollerant software (or at least the ability to recover from a crash).

For all my stress I passed with an 836, so at least I didn't walk away wondering why I had just put my nerves through all of that (that would have taken years off my life I think).

Thanks to Webmaster for the great site (forums, TechNotes/StickyNotes, and Practice Exams), it really was a tremendous help in me passing today.

Other resources (in addition to TechExams.Net) I used to study:
icon_arrow.gif Microsoft Windows 2000 Pro Self-Paced Training Kit 2nd Edition (Microsoft Press ISBN:1-57231-901-1)
icon_arrow.gif Mike Meyer's Win2K Pro Certification Passport (McGraw-Hill ISBN:0072193670)
icon_arrow.gif PrepLogic Premium Exams for Win2K Pro 70-210 (x 4 Practice Tests)
icon_arrow.gif CramMaster 70-210 Special Edition (free) Practice Exam (the more I used it, the more I liked the CramMaster's engine and system)