resume help

yanyoyanyo Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi, i've been using this resume for 2 months now and still not getting any call backs...
I recently graduated with a BS in information tech and a minor in network & comp security..
now im working on my net+ and sec+....
no IT experience so far just customer service/ sales jobs in the past...

any comments/recommendations?

Thanks!!

OBJECTIVE:
To obtain a position in the IT field that will allow me to share and further my knowledge.

EDUCATION:
University of Central Florida
Bachelor of Science, June 2008
Major: Information Technology
Minor: Security in Computers & Networks
Certifications in progress: Network+, Security+

SKILLS:
Networking & Technical:
•Knowledge in networks include configuration, LAN/WAN, TCP/IP, DNS architecture, switches and network analyzing tools like Wireshark.
•Windows XP and Linux experience.
•Basic programming skills in C and Java.
•Vast experience in Microsoft Office.
•Experience in troubleshooting and repairing computers.

Information Security:
•Knowledge in digital forensics (data recovery, encryption, intrusion investigation) using tools like FTK.
•Knowledge of vulnerability assessment practices.
•Developed security manuals following the NIST 800-12, issue and program specific standards
•Knowledge of security methods and practices in private and government organizations, focusing on the need to integrate information security with the business architecture.

Interpersonal skills:
•Self-starter who can work both independently and in a team environment.
•Ability to manage multiple tasks in a pressured environment.
•Quick learner who can rapidly master all aspects of a job with minimal training.

LANGUAGES:
Fluent and literate in Spanish

EXPERIENCE:
job1, city, state
Teller Associate (2004-2006)

job2, city, state
Sales Associate, Computer Dept (2004)

job3, city, state
Customer Service Agent (2002-2004)

Comments

• jryantechjryantech Member Posts: 623