Introducing Myself

Alien8predatorAlien8predator Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm new to this forum and I don't see an introduction topic anywhere so I'll just do it here. I have a fulltime job as a helpdesk employee and in my free time I'm working on my mcdst. Right now I'm going through the 70-271 book and I have 4 more chapters to go through. I've been mostly outlining the chapters/lessons, but I was wondering if anyone else has any tips of what else would be a good way to study?And for anyone who has already passed the 70-271, What are the most imporant things to know for that exam. Like major topics?Thanks in advance! :)

Comments

• juansifujuansifu Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I failed it the first time around and passed it yesterday. The first time I took it I didn't take it seriously. I should have the questions are tricky. The second time I knew what to look for. I studied two books that I found had test question similar to the test. The books are Sybex MCDST Study Guide Deluxe Edition ( http://www.sybex.com/WileyCDA/SybexTitle/productCd-0782143520.html ) this book is really good and the other book is MCDST: Exam Review 70-271 & 70-272 by Neil R. Tucker, this book had questions that are on the test. You may want to go through the Study Guide first then the Exam Review book last. I also installed Windows XP on an old PC I had at home and went through the examples. Good luck
  • Alien8predatorAlien8predator Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□