What certifications are you guys working on right now ?

EpistleEpistle Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi I'm new, so my question, what are you guys aiming for next ? I'm currently studying for SANS's GIAC, it's a tough one, for more info, go here http://www.giac.org/overview.php, in my opinion, this is the only cert out there that can prove your skilz, CISSP is basically just a conceptual piece of nonsense that anyone can obtain by getting the whole guidebook in your head :P

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    i'm currently on the cisco track ccna and ccnp. router configs are nothing i'm just struggle with the subnetting. so if anyone has a easy guide to subnetting let me know.

after that i'm still interested in avaya and wireless certs.
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • matlmatl Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm currently studying for the my first Microsoft exam. I'd like to get my MCSA within the next 6 months.
  • viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Keenon I was struggling with subnetting too until I found this site which I found extremely helpful to teach you subnetting. You might just have to go over the material a few times before it starts to sink in. It has help me out a whole lot. Here's the site:

http://home.rochester.rr.com/softwretrn/netplus/ipsubnet.htm

After the material started to sink in I put what I was learning to use doing some practice problems here:

http://www.learntosubnet.com/Subnetting_Problems.htm

The answers are also posted there so you can check yourself.
    Good Luck!!! Hope this helps you out a whole lot like it did me. icon_lol.gif
    keenon wrote:
    i'm currently on the cisco track ccna and ccnp. router configs are nothing i'm just struggle with the subnetting. so if anyone has a easy guide to subnetting let me know.

after that i'm still interested in avaya and wireless certs.