Please critique my CV

loss4wordsloss4words Member Posts: 165 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys. Could you please critique my CV? Thanks a lot.

Cover Letter
Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is Billy Bob and I am very interested in the *Job Title* position you have posted on the monster.com website. I am only one month away from obtaining an Associate Degree in Computer Networking from *School*, where I also work part-time in a Desktop Support role. During my stay there I've taken and passed Comptia's A+, Security+, as well as Microsoft's 70-290 certification exams. I have a love for technology and a real skill when it comes to problem solving. I also have the need to feel challenged and to contribute to any team I'm a part of.

As a Desktop Support Technician, I have the technical skill set combined with the personality to deliver solutions and solve problems quickly with an upbeat attitude. My experience includes supporting 500+ users in desktop applications, troubleshooting and fixing computer and printer problems, and assisting a Network Administrator in completing various projects.

My communications and customer service skill will benefit your company as you introduce new employees to your network. Having an outgoing and detail-oriented personality, I will be effective in attending to customer service calls.

More details of my employment history and education can be found in the resume attached. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions either via email or cell phone anytime.

Thank you for your time,

Billy Bob

Address
Phone Numbers

Resume:

Name
Address
Phone Numbers

Summary: An information technology professional that is highly motivated. Experienced in repair, diagnosis and support of information systems. Strong knowledge of hardware/software repair, diagnosis, troubleshooting and customer support. Demonstrated aptitude for developing and learning new skills, self-disciplined and efficient.

Education: Name of School
Associate Degree in Computer Networking