Options

information about IT

cheeziecheezie Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi guyz im new here so i dont now if i post on the right place... thought what im going to ask is not about certification so i posted here. ive realized that computer has became a passion of mine so i decided to take a carreer in IT but to be honest im really a newbie in this field so i dont know much about IT. i only know that it could be in programming, networking and hardware but im really not sure it its the only thing there is in IT so i dont know what path i should take. i would like to ask for information regarding the paths i could take in IT and information about them... sorry if this question is quiet basic but i know that i wont be able to push a carreer on IT if i dont know which path i could take... please help...
ill be waiting for any reaction about this... i really need your help.. thx and more power to TECHEXAMS.NET

Comments

• Options
    RTmarcRTmarc Member Posts: 1,082 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I may have misread, but what is your question? If you are asking what path to take, only you can answer that. What interests you the most? Why do you need to have one set path? Many IT professionals, if not most, are skilled in multiple areas.
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,039 Admin
    Go forth to the A+ forum, my son, and seek your path there.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I wouldn't consider hardware more than a starting point, unless you're thinking about being a computer/electrical engineer.

I think you're using "networking" as a generic filler to catch everything else. I consider "networking" to be things like cabling, switches, routers, firewalls, vpns, etc. In addition to that, there's also systems administration, such as managing Windows and Linux environments.