How do you list your Certs on your RESUME (help/advice)

ITjobsGOTuDownITjobsGOTuDown Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have a college degree and A+ and network +

I just passed the net+ today so I will be adding the cert to my resume and was looking for some resume advice

currently

I list its under the header

QUALIFCATIONS
Bachelor of Science in blah blah blah
Comptia A+ certified professional

Should I list my net + like this...

QUALIFCATIONS
Comptia A+ certified professional
Comptia Network+ certified professional

or like this

QUALIFCATIONS
Comptia A+ and Network+ certified professional

or any other suggestions out there? Furthermore, how do you list your certs on your resume?

Comments

• ZraxniahZraxniah Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I have a CERTIFICATION heading in my resume

and I have

A+ (2001 Objectives) May 2001
    Network+ (2001 Objectvies) May 2001
    CCNA (640-001 or whatever) March 2002
    DCSE (Dell Certified Systes Expert -- All objectives) June 2004

the month/year is aligned to the right, i used two columns in word

I like having that section listed at the top, as it is quick to read, but leaves an impression (in theory, I haven't had much luck in my job search ;p)

zrax
  • sab4yousab4you Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I would make a section titled 'Education' as opposed to putting it in Qualifications.

But from what I understand resumes are different from country to country so do it as appropriate/common in your area.

I would list your university/college experience first and then put certifications afterwards.

The way my resume looks, is I start out with a bulletted list of my main skills with keywords. The keywords are a list of my skills that match the skills desired from the job description.

Then I put relevant work experience only - and then go into more details about skills I have that they may not have asked for on the job description.

Lastly I put my education, including certifications.