passed ICND2 --> take THAT cisco

jovan88jovan88 Member Posts: 393
Let me start off by saying that was pretty hard.. Okay it was very hard, but I passed with a 890!

As soon as I started the test and hit the 3rd question I pretty much froze and panicked lol. I had no idea what to do or where to begin. If you're anything like me and do tests super fast, relax a bit and take your time. Believe it or not when I had 10 questions left I realized I had about 40 minutes to spare.

The outcome:

Configure, troubleshoot VLANs... - 80%
Implement an IP addressing scheme... - 88%
Configure and troubleshoot basic routing... - 86%
Implement and verify NAT and ACLS... - 66% <---- epic fail icon_rolleyes.gif
Implement and verify WAN links... - 100%

Nooo idea what happened with the NAT/ACLs thing, frankly I don't want to know icon_cool.gif.

I studied for about 1 and a half months and I used CBT nuggets, Cisco Exploration and this forum.

Thank you everyone for your help!

Comments

• JavonRJavonR Member Posts: 245
    jovan88 wrote:
    Let me start off by saying that was pretty hard.. Okay it was very hard, but I passed with a 890!

As soon as I started the test and hit the 3rd question I pretty much froze and panicked lol. I had no idea what to do or where to begin. If you're anything like me and do tests super fast, relax a bit and take your time. Believe it or not when I had 10 questions left I realized I had about 40 minutes to spare.

The outcome:

Configure, troubleshoot VLANs... - 80%
    Implement an IP addressing scheme... - 88%
    Configure and troubleshoot basic routing... - 86%
    Implement and verify NAT and ACLS... - 66% <---- epic fail icon_rolleyes.gif
    Implement and verify WAN links... - 100%

Nooo idea what happened with the NAT/ACLs thing, frankly I don't want to know icon_cool.gif.

I studied for about 1 and a half months and I used CBT Nuggets, Cisco Exploration and this forum.

Thank you everyone for your help!