I think i need a Lab!!

kingmonkey81kingmonkey81 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello fellow (potential) beast slayers.

I have the 70-291 booked in little under 4 weeks, and i need a new angle of revision. I know that sheer hard work and plenty of hours swatting is the only real way to be sure of passing any of the Microsoft exams, but this particular exam is proving difficult for me to really feel comfortable with. I'm reasonably experienced with hands on dealings with Windows Server, but the nature of my job means i rarely come into contact with situations involving multiple domains, mulitple sites and lots of DNS and Routing so this time i really need a lab environment.

So what i'm asking for really is any advice on examples of Lab environments. I've never used them before and wondered if anyone out there that has setup their own can share some of their knowledge on what particular environment helped the with some of the DNS and Routing questions that they came accross in their exam.

Thanks in Advance.

Robert Z

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Are you working with VMs?
  • Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Vmware/Virtual PC is going to be your friend on this one.

What I did was create two domains/networks and bridged them with a Windows 2003 remote access server. Worked out pretty well. Really there wasn't much on there as far as multiple domains.
    -Daniel
  • bjaxxbjaxx Member Posts: 217
    Daniel333 wrote:
    Vmware/Virtual PC is going to be your friend on this one.

What I did was create two domains/networks and bridged them with a Windows 2003 remote access server. Worked out pretty well. Really there wasn't much on there as far as multiple domains.

Daniel, i'm going through labs, seems like this one worked well for you.

Can you go into more detail on your lab configuration?

Maybe a layout and ip scheme?
    "You have to hate to lose more than you love to win"